Culture

Introducing Greg Vissing!

What’s your background?
I grew up on the west side of Cincinnati, Ohio, and now reside in Northern Kentucky. I Greg Vissingreceived a Software Engineering Technology degree from Cincinnati State and will be obtaining my Bachelors Degree in Computer Information Technology (Web development/Database track) from Northern Kentucky University in May 2015

What is your primary role at US Digital Partners?
My primary role at US Digital Partners is as a web developer. I partner with the designers to turn their creative work into functional websites and email newsletters.

Why did you want to work at US Digital Partners?
When I started school at Northern Kentucky University I knew that I wanted to build websites. The more I found out about US Digital Partners, the more I liked! I knew that I had found the company that would be a perfect fit for what I wanted to do, while being in an atmosphere I felt most comfortable with.

What do you think about your job so far?
So far my job at US Digital Partners has been amazing. I look forward to coming to work each and every day (even Mondays)! I like that my job challenges me on a daily basis and I learn something new every day.

What do you think about the people you are working with so far?
I have nothing but positive things to say about everyone that I’ve worked with so far. Everyone has been very friendly and willing to help me out when needed.

Do you have any particular goals for your work at USDP?
I want to continue to challenge myself as a web developer. As technology continues to advance there’s always something new to be learned. I’d also like to improve my website design skills so that I’m able to contribute to both phases of website projects.

What do you like to do outside of work?
Outside of work I enjoy going to sporting events (Reds, Bengals & Cyclones), concerts, traveling and listening to music. I like playing soccer whenever I can since that’s what I grew up playing. I’ll be running my 5th Flying Pig Half Marathon in 2015. I enjoy spending time with my wife and son.